Worldcoin Help Center

What happens to the images collected by the Orb?

Images collected by the Orb are used to create an iris code which is a numerical representation of the most important features of an iris pattern. They are then promptly deleted unless specifically requested otherwise by the person signing up. While backing up the images is completely optional, it does help our team improve the system with future upgrades. And if you ever change your mind, the images can always be deleted later under the Privacy settings in your World App account.

By default, the only personal data that leaves the Orb is a message containing the iris code to validate uniqueness.

Learn more about our commitment to privacy on our blog.

Share

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 2 found this helpful