Worldcoin Help Center

How do I delete my profile data?

data deletion.gif

 

To delete your profile data:

1. Select the Gear icon to head to your Settings.

2. Then enter the Security & Privacy settings.

Screenshot_20240313_155935_World App.jpg

 

3. Scroll down and select Delete my Data.

Screenshot_20240313_160004_World App.jpg

 

4. Review the Profile Data that will be deleted to make sure that you're okay with losing the data. Then select Delete my Data.

Screenshot_20240313_160014_World App.jpg

 

5. When you're sure, tap and hold the Hold to Delete button. Keep in mind that clearing your profile is a permanent action and you will not be able to recover the deleted information.

Confirmation.png

It can take up to 30 days for your deletion to be carried out on all of our systems. As soon as you receive a confirmation of your data deletion, you can proceed to uninstall World App from your device.

It's up to you if you want to keep your backup to access World App in the future. Keep in mind, if you decide to delete your backup, then your current account will not be recoverable.

Success.png

 

If you have a personal data request that goes beyond deleting your optional data, please take a look at our article, Where do I reach out for personal data requests?, for guidance.

Share

Was this article helpful?

49 out of 144 found this helpful